Posted by: wwyeshua | June 2, 2015

JESUS IS MY BEST FRIEND – John 15:13

Jesus with children FP (E)

Did you know that Jesus is my best Friend? And did you know that He can be your best Friend also? 

Would you like for Jesus to be your best Friend? 

Once we learn about what Jesus did for us and we make Him the Lord and Savior of our lives He will become our best Friend.

 Jesus with children on the mountain

Jesus is my best Friend because He knows me better than anyone else. He is God, and He knows all about me. He knows how many hairs I have on my head (Matthew 10:30). He knows what I am going to say (Psalm 139:4) and He even knows my thoughts! (Psalm 139:2) 

Did you know that we are very important to Jesus!

 Jesus teaching children

A best friend is one who loves you just the way you are, and yet helps you to be all you can be. Jesus is my best Friend because no one has ever loved me as He does. Jesus loved me so much that He gave His life for me so that I will be able to spend eternity with Him (John 3:16). Jesus said, “Greater love has no man than this that a man lay down his life for his friends.” (John 15:13)

 Reinwart, 2/24/11, 12:52 PM,  8C, 9000x12000 (0+0), 150%, Default Settin,  1/40 s, R72.2, G57.0, B78.3

When we are friends with Jesus, He changes us from our old sinful self and gives us a new and a holy spirit and we become a new creation (2 Corinthians 5:17). We become more like Him every day as we study the Bible and obey what He teaches us.

 The caterpillar and the butterfly

This wonderful change is like the change that takes place when an ugly caterpillar crawling in the dirt is transformed into a beautiful butterfly. The beautiful butterfly is free to fly it no longer has to crawl around in the dirt.  

Jesus wants only what is best for us and that is what true friends do, He will guide me in making decisions if I ask for His help and trust in Him.

 Bible with cross

When we read the Bible, Jesus tells us the things we should do, like obeying our parents and teachers. He also tells us things that we should not do, like telling lies and saying hurtful things to others. 

When we are not sure if we are doing something right we should ask ourselves “what would Jesus do?”  

Since Jesus is the Son of God, He is a holy God and He wants us to be holy also. God tells us to be holy because He is holy (1 Peter 1:15-16).   

 Little girl praying

Jesus is our best friend because He is always there when we need Him. You can talk to Jesus anytime you want to and He is always there to listen to you. He is there when I wake up, when I go to school; He is there with me all day and all night long. 

I cannot imagine ever living without Him. I never go to bed alone, I never am alone because Jesus is always there.

 Jesus by my side

No one cares for me like Jesus. He wants me to talk to Him about everything that concerns me. He is always ready to listen to me, to help me, to encourage me. He is truly the best Friend I could ever have.

Jesus rescuing

If I find myself in trouble my best Friend is always there to help me. 

Jesus and I are best Friends forever, but I must never forget who He is. He is my Creator and He created the entire world, He is my Savior, my Lord, and my God, and I will always treat Him with respect and reverence; because His Holy Spirit lives inside of me.

 Jesus with lots of children

Since Jesus is always with me, I must ask myself some questions: Is the Lord Jesus pleased when I am around those who are using bad language or doing bad things? No, He is very sad. 

Is Jesus pleased when I am watching a TV show or movie with bad stuff in it? No, He is not. Does Jesus enjoy listening to music that has dirty words in it? No, He does not. 

This means that I must not hang around those who use bad language or do naughty and destructive things. I must not watch bad stuff, and I must not listen to music with nasty words.

 Jesus walking with children

Wherever I go, the Lord Jesus goes with me. Whatever I watch, the Lord Jesus watches it with me. Whatever I listen to, the Lord Jesus listens to it also. If I truly love Jesus, I will not want to do anything that displeases my best Friend. 

I hope that Jesus is or will be your best Friend to. If you want to learn more about salvation click on the following link. ABOUT SALVATION 

* * * * * * *

Goodbye, until next time. Until then, remember to say your prayers obey your mom and dad and do not forget to go to church and Sunday school next week.  

* * * * * * *

end english 1

ENGLISH

end english 2

* * * * * * *

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

